top of page

September 2 - 11

Seussical is a fantastical, magical, musical extravaganza with full orchestra! Tony winners, Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty (Once on This Island, Ragtime), have lovingly brought to life all of our favorite Dr. Seuss characters, including Horton the Elephant, The Cat in the Hat, Gertrude McFuzz, Lazy Mayzie, and a little girl with a big imagination – Jojo. The colorful characters transport us from the Jungle of Nool to the Circus McGurkus to the invisible world of the Whos.


Production Staff

Producer                                           Larry Mason

Director                                             Debra Goldman

Music and Orchestra Director       Marty Karlin

Choreographer                                 Sarah Makkawy

Assistant Director                           Sue Jacobson

Technical Director                           Chris Morgan

Stage Manager                                Abigail Rakocy

Set Designer                                     Bob Silton

Costume Designer                           Martha Shuford

Sound Designer                                Rich Neumann

Executive Producer                          Jamie Davidson


The Cat in the Hat                                Christopher Finch
Horton the Elephant                            Michael Kirby
JoJo                                                       Elin Seiler
Gertrude McFuzz                                 Sydney Hendrix
Mayzie LaBird                                      Jeanmarie Lapointe

Bird Girls                                               Josie David, Madison Taylor, Rebecca Watson, Jeri Hart

The Wickersham Brothers                 Jeff Grossman, Henry Gessner, Jamie Davidson
Sour Kangaroo                                     Marianne Embree
Mrs. Mayor of Whoville                       Kimberly Karlin

Mr. Mayor of Whoville                         Al Katz-Mariani
General Genghis Kahn Schmitz         Matt Canon


Faith Bas, Amanda Carol, Paxton Cobb, Molly Dibble, Samantha Gassel, Hailey Gordon, Jamie Gross, Tahlia Herbst, Michaela Hutchinson, Maizie Landfear, Daniel Ornelas, Emma Pell, Gabriella Rausa, Rick Schram, Corey Truger, Sue Vani, Nathaniel Vodak, Hayley Yussman

bottom of page